- Can you replace YouTube video without losing views?
- What happens if you accidentally report a YouTube video?
- How do you delete old videos?
- Can you see who flagged your video on YouTube?
- How long does it take YouTube to remove a video?
- Do YouTube videos expire?
- Can I see who reported my YouTube video?
- How do I see reported videos on YouTube?
- Can I watch my own YouTube video to get 4000 watch hours?
- How many reports does it take to remove a YouTube video?
- Why are some videos removed from YouTube?
- Do YouTube remove old videos?
- How do I delete someone else’s video on YouTube?
Can you replace YouTube video without losing views?
YouTube help section says that you can’t replace a video.
You can edit it, but can’t upload new content to upgrade it.
Just before Christmas (Dec 2019), the ‘Take On Me’ video was completely replaced with a new 4k version, including new intro and new ending.
NO views were lost, all comments and likes were kept..
What happens if you accidentally report a YouTube video?
When you submit a report, we’ll investigate it and take the appropriate action. We’ll get back to you only if we require additional details or have more information to share. … We’ll get back to you only if we require additional details or have more information to share.
How do you delete old videos?
The verdict is clear: delete the video permanently.Go to www.youtube.com. Make sure that you are logged in.Select My Channel and then Video Manager.YouTube Video Manager page will open up and you’ll see a list of all your videos. … Select the Delete option to remove video forever.
Can you see who flagged your video on YouTube?
YouTube states that videos are only removed if they violate the guidelines. Videos may be flagged for being explicit or not appropriate for all ages. Users who flag videos are kept anonymous, but the user who submitted the video is still notified that their video has been flagged and is under review.
How long does it take YouTube to remove a video?
Click the “Submit” button to send your report. A YouTube staff member will review the video and the user’s channel within 24 hours of your submission. If the complaint is valid, YouTube will remove the video and potentially penalize the user.
Do YouTube videos expire?
Saved YouTube videos will disappear after 30 days, and some videos may not be available for download at all depending on the decision of the content uploaders. … The “offline” videos you save using YouTube Red will (typically) expire after 30 days.
Can I see who reported my YouTube video?
Reporting content is anonymous, so other users can’t tell who made the report. When something is reported, it’s not automatically taken down. Reported content is reviewed along the following guidelines: Content that violates our Community Guidelines is removed from YouTube.
How do I see reported videos on YouTube?
If you go to YouTube, go to your “home” page, there should be a side bar on the left hand side where it gives you quick access to your playlists, and subscribed channels, followed by Settings, Report History, Help, and Send Feedback.
Can I watch my own YouTube video to get 4000 watch hours?
In order for the 4000 hours of Watch Time to count, your videos have to be public. So that means you can’t do a live stream, and then set it to unlisted. You also can’t make videos and then six months down the line, delete them or set them to private. They have to remain public to count.
How many reports does it take to remove a YouTube video?
Just One Copyright Takedown Request or Community Guidelines Strike will take down the video. In addition, three such strikes within a 90 day period will disable monetization and/or delete the channel and all its contents . Repeated violations may cause the channel to be deleted by YouTube.
Why are some videos removed from YouTube?
If you see the “Video removed” message next to one of your uploaded videos, it means the video has been found to violate one of our policies and has been taken off of YouTube.
Do YouTube remove old videos?
YouTube relies mostly on machine learning tools to help catch hateful videos before they’re widely available online. Approximately “80 percent of those auto-flagged videos were removed before they received a single view in the second quarter of 2019,” the blog post reads.
How do I delete someone else’s video on YouTube?
In this case, someone else had uploaded the video. If my friend were still in contact with the person, he could ask that they remove the unwanted content. Otherwise, his best option is to open the video, click the flag icon beneath it, and choose Infringes My Rights > invades my privacy.