Quick Answer: Can A Blocked Person See My Business Page On Facebook?

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline.

They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.

And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well..

How do I know if I have been blocked from a Facebook page?

You can’t find the person in search. Ordinarily, you should be able to find any Facebook user by typing their name in the search box at the top of Facebook’s web page. If you enter their name in the search box and they no longer appear, though, that’s a sign that person is blocking you.

How can you block someone from seeing your Facebook business page?

It’s Time to Silence That Super Annoying Troll – Once & For All!Log into your Facebook Business page.Click Page Settings on the left, at the bottom.Head to the People & Others Pages tab.Hit the drop-down menu & select “Banned People & Pages.”Hit the +Ban A Person button.More items…•

Can a banned person still see your Facebook page?

People you ban will still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.

What is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook?

4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.

Can you ban someone who doesn’t like your page?

How to Ban Someone Who Likes Your Page. Step 1: Go to “Settings.” Step 2: Select “People and Other Pages” in the left-hand column. Step 3: Search for the user you want to ban and click to check the box next to their name.

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.

What happens when you ban someone from your page?

When you ban someone from a public Facebook page, the person will no longer be able to actively publish or like posts on the page, though the user can still browse it. If the Facebook page is private, however, the user then won’t be able to access the page.

Can someone hide from you on Facebook?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.