Quick Answer: Can You Hide PayPal Activity?

Can anyone see my PayPal activity?

Aside from PayPal customer service, only the person logged in to the PayPal account may view your activity.

It’s important to keep your password secure, so no one but you should have access to that information..

How do you hide transactions?

If you just want to hide specific transactions, head to “Edit details” over the transaction, check the box that says “this is a duplicate,” then make sure duplicate transactions are hidden.

How do I hide online purchases?

How can I hide my purchases?Use a cash or gift card. You can purchase these gift cards using your credit card and they basically serve the same function as a debit or prepaid card. … Use an online payment service. PayPal, for example, could be a good option.

Can I have 2 PayPal accounts?

Yes. You can add more email addresses, debit or credit cards, and bank accounts to your account, but each account must have its own email address and financial information. … You can also upgrade your Personal account to a Premier or Business account.

Does closing PayPal account affect credit?

Closing a “PayPal Credit” account will have NO IMPACT on a credit report / score – because it’s not reported!

Can I remove my bank account from PayPal?

To remove a bank account using the PayPal app: Tap Settings at the top right of the screen. Tap Banks and Cards. Tap the bank you want to remove. Tap Remove Bank.

What happens when you close your PayPal account?

Once a PayPal account has been closed down you will not be able to access it. Your history and rapport with PayPal will also be lost. You can create a new PayPal (often using the same email address) although you will not be able to view the transaction history of the previous account.

How do I get rid of PayPal?

You will not be able to delete your PayPal account from the Android or iOS app….How to delete a PayPal account:Log into your account on PayPal.com.Click the Settings icon in the top right.Under Account Options, click Close your account.If requested, enter your bank account information.Click Close account.

Can I delete my PayPal account and start again?

When you close your account, PayPal cannot reopen it for you. You can, however, open a new account with the same or a similar email account.

How do I clear my transaction history?

Delete specific activityGo to myactivity.google.com. If you haven’t already, sign in to your Google Account.Find the date the activity occurred.Under the activity you want to delete, choose Details.Choose More. Delete.

Where is activity on PayPal?

Your most recent activity is shown on your account Summary when you log in….To see your account Activity:Go to Activity.Use the date range, keyword search box or the ‘Advanced filters’ options to locate a specific payment.You can also switch between ‘Simple’ and ‘Detailed’ views.

Can you remove transactions from your bank statement?

Your bank statements are a ledger of what you did throughout that cycle. You can’t remove any transaction from it since they are auto-generates from the bank. Statements are also used in court and can be subpoenaed in a civil/criminal suit-so they are also considered legal documents.

How far back does PayPal go?

Go to Activity. Click Statements on the right of the page, then click Custom. Select the transaction type, date range and file format. Click Create Report (You can download up to 7 years of prior transaction history).

Are my PayPal transactions public?

Still, according to their site, PayPal claims to keep all your information safe: “When you send a payment using PayPal, the recipient won’t receive sensitive financial information like your credit card or bank account number. This way, you don’t have to worry about paying people you don’t know,” the site says.

How do I hide transactions on PayPal 2020?

How to Clear the PayPal Activity LogLog in to your account and then click the “My Account” tab. … Click to add a tick in the “Date” check box in the My Recent Activity section to select all the records.Click “Archive” to clear these records from your list and move them to the History page.More items…