Quick Answer: Does Facebook Delete Your Account After Deactivating?

What do friends see when you deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?You will be invisible in the Messenger app.

No one will be seeing your profile in the app.No one will be able to communicate with you.When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically..

Can someone see your Facebook message if you deactivate your account?

Can People See My Messages If I Deactivate Facebook? Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. … However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. They won’t be able to respond.

Does deactivating Facebook delete photos?

Deleting your Facebook account Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.

How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account after 30 days?

You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

Can Facebook delete your account?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.

Does deactivating your Facebook account delete messages?

Facebook allows users to delete or deactivate their account. Deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you’ve ever posted or uploaded to its servers. Since some things like messages aren’t stored on your account, your friends may still be able to see them.

What happens to FB messages when you deactivate your account?

While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others. If you permanently delete your account, you will not be able to regain access to your account again, ever.

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 3 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.