Quick Answer: Is It Safe To Save Photos In Google Drive?

How long do photos stay on Google Drive?

Photos and videos that are fewer than 30 days old may be retained on your device.

They’ll still be backed up in your Google Photos library..

Do Google Photos stay forever?

Your photos will automatically be added to library 2, but not deleted when you delete from library 1.

Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

Tap on Device Folders to see all folders that have photos on the device. Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. … The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

Why are my photos in Google Drive?

Your photos and videos are stored using your Google Account’s storage space. Items copied from Google Drive to Google Photos are uploaded based on your upload size, like High quality or Original quality. … If you upload in High quality using Google Photos or Backup and sync, it will not count against your storage quota.

Can Google see your photos?

Your photos are not visible through your Google profile or anything like that. So any photo you add to it or take a backup of is private unless you share it manually. No other person has access to them until you share the photos with them (more on that below).

Where is the safest place to store photos?

What Are My Choices?Amazon Photos. Pros: Unlimited storage, automatic photo uploading, photo printing service. … Apple iCloud. Pros: Free but limited storage, automatic photo uploading. … Box. Pros: 10GB of free storage. … Canon Irista. … Dropbox. … Google Photos. … Microsoft OneDrive. … Nikon Image Space.More items…•

Is Google photos safe for private photos?

Even though Google goes to great lengths to secure their services, there’s always a chance of vulnerability and the risk that someone could get access to your pictures and videos. All this is to say that you should be cautious and use common sense with sensitive pics or videos before you upload them to Google Photos.

Is Google Drive forever?

Google Drive does keep versions of files going back 30 days (more if you get into preferences) and keeps a trash folder for deleted files. So it can be used for backing up data.

Can anyone see my Google Drive photos?

all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.

Can anyone see my Google Drive?

The files and folders in your Google Drive are private by default until you decide to share them. You can share your documents with specific people or you can make them public and anyone on the Internet can view the shared files.

What is the disadvantage of Google Drive?

Google Drive is a powerful file storage tool, it has countless advantages and I believe that it might has disadvantage as well. One of the disadvantages that I think might happen will be the hackers who hack or remove your important data, or they install virus into your server and your files are gone.

Where can I save my photos forever?

Google Photos can auto-backup of your photos and videos to your Google account. You can choose to have it backup only when it is connected to a WiFi network — once the photos are backed up, you can remove them from your device to free up storage.

Which is better Google photos or icloud?

Apple offers deep integration with the iPhone, iPad, and Mac. Google offers robust family sharing options. Google’s automations are probably a step ahead of Apple’s in terms of automatically creating movies of memories, etc. Apple offers better editing options as third party apps can tie directly into the library.

Can Google use my photos without my permission?

Firstly, any photos backed up by Google Photos are private by default. Only you can access them. This means you can choose to share them if you like, but this can’t be done without your permission. If you’d like to remove the ability to back these up to Google Photos, you can remove the account from Google Photos.